Board of Trustees


Tattnall Square Academy is fortunate to have a Board of Trustees comprised of parents, Tattnall Square Baptist church members, and community leaders who work toward the common goal of establishing TSA as a leading source of high quality education. Terms of service span three years with new members nominated by a committee within the Board and elected by majority vote. Committees, set up through appointment of members by the Chair, meet outside of regular board meeting and regularly report with recommendations for board approval.

Areas of interest to the committees include facilities, technology, advancement, and alumni. School policy is set using recommendations from department heads and faculty concerns are voiced through the TSA’s senior administration. Board members also actively engage themselves in TSA-related fundraisers, such as the Annual Fund, which are necessary for preservation and expansion of the school.

If you are interested in serving on the Board of Trustees, contact David Raines at to learn more about the nominating process.

2021-2022 Board of Trustees

  • Dr. Shawn Scott '90

    Board Chair

  • Tonya McClure

    Immediate Past Chair

  • Justin Bankston '00


  • Andy Bacchus, '01

    Vice Chair

  • Scott Brown


  • Rev. Russ Criswell

  • Jonas Endreson, JR.

    Board Development Chair

  • Gary Dunagan

    Resource Development Chair

  • Joel Pritchard

  • Mark Rowland, '89

    Finance Committee Chair

  • Dr. Sharon Willis

  • George Monk

  • Robert Betzel