Lower school students elected the 2016 Student Council officers today after hearing campaign speeches from all candidates during chapel. Students in 5th and 6th grades have the opportunity to campaign for seven different leadership positions at the beginning of each school year.

Students who serve on the Elementary Student Council have the opportunity to develop skills such as leadership, responsibility, citizenship, organization, and teamwork.  Additionally, these students provide a service to the lower school that is invaluable. “Our student council does a great job of supporting our elementary teachers by raising money each year to help out with various needs in the classrooms. It is always exciting to see these students take on their roles and blossom into great leaders for our school,” commented Susannah Allen.
Congratulations to the 2016 Elementary Student Council officers:

Primary Representative- Makenna Kitchens

Corresponding Secretary- Sydney Hutchinson

Parliamentarian -Brynn Scott

Treasurer – Avery Dunn

Secretary – Anna Hilliard

Vice President- Katie Bankston

President- Carter Brown